Welcome to the JaguarPC Community
JaguarPC
Sales: (888) 338-5261
Support: (888)-551-3050
Results 1 to 1 of 1

This is a discussion on SpamCop blocking utopia in the Open Discussion & Chit-chat forum
http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkb...=66.227.87.199 <deleted my badmouthing> Support says: We are sorry for all the trouble, but this is not an issue on our end anymore. It is ...

  1. #1
    A-Henh! Weevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    46

    SpamCop blocking utopia

    http://spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkb...=66.227.87.199

    <deleted my badmouthing>

    Support says:
    We are sorry for all the trouble, but this is not an issue on our end anymore. It is a problem with those who are using an unreliable service of spamcop. Please contact the recipient by sending an email through other server and ask them to stop using spamcop to block legitimate servers.

    Last time they provided the "sample spam" it had fake headers in it. The service is unreliable because if I generate an email from xyz server adding utopia.nocdirect.com in the emails headers, they will ban it, which is pretty lame. They delist the server only withing 48 hours as given in their site.
    I'll try this and see what happens.
    Last edited by Weevil; 09-30-2003 at 04:41 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •