Welcome to the JaguarPC Community
JaguarPC
Sales: (888) 338-5261
Support: (888)-551-3050
Results 1 to 4 of 4

This is a discussion on zeus http is down in the Open Discussion & Chit-chat forum
Notification thread says "the machine" is up. Status page shows "the machine" http and https only are down. I cannot reach my site through http, ...

  1. #1
    Ron
    Ron is offline
    Loyal Client
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    7,304

    zeus http is down

    Notification thread says "the machine" is up.

    Status page shows "the machine" http and https only are down.
    I cannot reach my site through http, but SSH and POP3 are fine.
    My watchdog service says that HTTP briefly came back up, then went down again.

    I notify support that http is down.

    Support refers me to a link that they didn't bother to give me.
    I imagine they intended to provide a link to the notification thread on the forum.

    I reply that if they meant to send me to the notification thread on the forum, that the thread says "the machine" is up and fine.

    Someone finally brings Apache back up.

    <headshake>

  2. #2
    Yeah, I know a LOT! Vin DSL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Arizona Uplands
    Posts
    10,775
    LoL! Have you been at the elderberries again?
    DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.

    No Guts, No Story! VinDSL © 2010

  3. #3
    Ron
    Ron is offline
    Loyal Client
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    7,304
    Why, am I wine-ing?

  4. #4
    JPC Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    158
    Offtopic - I think ralfsmith is a spambot

    edit - After a quick Google, I found he is a spambot
    http://www.google.com/search?lr=&ie=...-8&q=ralfsmith
    Last edited by piper; 03-22-2006 at 12:50 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •