Hey Guys... I just got an email from Paypal that looked both legit and like a scam.. So I checked into it... The email headers revealed that the email actually came from Service@PayPai.com and now paypal.com...
Here is a copy of the email I received:
Dear PayPal Customer,
We are contacting you to remind you that on December 6, 2007 our Account Review Team identified some unusual activity in your account.
In accordance with PayPal's User Agreement and Privacy Policy, and to ensure that your account has not been compromised yet, access to your account was limited.
Your account access will remains limited until this issue has been resolved.
To secure your account and quickly restore full access on your account, we encourage you to log in and perform the steps necessary to restore your account access as soon as possible by clicking the link below:
Please click here to restore your account access
Failure to verify and/or update your personal records, or if you choose to ignore our request, may result in further limitations or eventual account closure.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Please understand that this case intended to help protecting you and your account.
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Sincerely,
PayPal, Inc.
P.O. Box 45950
Omaha, NE 68145
When you click on the link in the email, it takes you to a poorly designed paypal site imitation at paypai.com! Firefox popped up with a warning regarding phishing...
Don't Fall for this SCAM!
-Daniel


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks




Reply With Quote



Bookmarks