Welcome to the JaguarPC Community
JaguarPC
Sales: (888) 338-5261
Support: (888)-551-3050
Results 1 to 11 of 11

This is a discussion on My domain has been hijacked and noone ever cares! in the Open Discussion & Chit-chat forum
Hi, This Jan, I register an hosting account with Aletia. I also get a free domain registered by Aletia. At that time, I checked my ...

  1. #1
    JPC Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    25

    My domain has been hijacked and noone ever cares!

    Hi,

    This Jan, I register an hosting account with Aletia. I also get a free domain registered by Aletia.
    At that time, I checked my domain's whois information and got this:

    Aletia Corporation
    Domain Administrator (noc@aletia.com)
    1 (888) 320 7482
    FAX: 1 (888) 320 7482
    237 Tramway Drive, Suite B
    Stateline, NV 89449-6957
    US

    Recently I recheck it and got something (some...garbage if I can say) completely different which I believe is not correct. My domain's information has been changed completely without any notice.

    I want to transfer my domain but the transfer can not be processed because my new registrar can not contact the person displayed in my domain's whois information (I said this information is currently wrong, that's why they get no respond from that person).

    I did contact Aletia and Jaguarpc but got no respone at all (what kind of customer support was that?). I also did open support ticket and ask them to recheck and correct the information. They told me that they don't have enough information to determine who my domain's owner is! Oh God, Aletia registered that domain, and they kept my domain's username and password; and now they say they don't have enough information!

    Anyone has the same problem? Anyone please tell me what I should do now?

    P/S:
    I *did* open support tickets (but got no solution) as well as send email to Aletia & Jaguarpc customer services (and I've got no respond at all so far). So I think I should post up here to share this *bad* experience with everyone.

  2. #2
    JPC Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    245
    What is your domain name?

  3. #3
    JPC Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    25
    Originally posted by gakenny
    What is your domain name?
    It's diendantinhoc.org

  4. #4
    JPC Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    245
    I see what you mean! I have never seen that before. Is that email address valid? What email address was listed previously?

    Did you receive login information when you received your domain? You should be able to login via http://aletianic.com.

    I suggest sending an email to noc@aletia.com and following due process.

    I presume that the domain still points to your website?

  5. #5
    Rogue Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    193
    Out of curiosity, have you tried emailing the anhyeu20102904@yahoo.com guy listed in your domain's whois?

  6. #6
    JPC Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    25
    Hi,
    Thanks for all your help.

    Originally posted by gakenny
    I see what you mean! I have never seen that before. Is that email address valid? What email address was listed previously?

    The current email address - anhyeu20102904@yahoo.com - seems to be a valid Yahoo email address. But I got no respond from that guy.
    It was previously xxx@aletia.com there

    Did you receive login information when you received your domain? You should be able to login via http://aletianic.com.
    Huh, this is the first time I ever heard about this :-(

    I suggest sending an email to noc@aletia.com and following due process.
    I did, but...no respond so far :-((

    I presume that the domain still points to your website?
    Luckily it still does.

    What else can I do?

  7. #7
    JPC Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    245
    Try logging on to AletiaNic.com using your account login and password (provided when you signed up for your account).

    Make any changes there - and change your password!

  8. #8
    JPC Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    25
    Originally posted by gakenny
    Try logging on to AletiaNic.com using your account login and password (provided when you signed up for your account).

    Make any changes there - and change your password!
    Thanks, but it's no help! The system said "Failed to find this account"!

    I did not get any information about my domain when I registered my account with Aletia. The ony thing I got is my username/password to login to Aletia CP!

  9. #9
    JPC Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    245
    Using the JaguarPC helpdesk, raise a high priority ticket to have this resolved. Sorry I can't be of more assistance!

  10. #10
    Royal pain in the @$$ timechange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,568
    Can't do anything, apparently someone stole your domain. That person seems to be from Vietnam (VN)
    Hot domain auctions on ebay: http://timechange.com/ebay/

  11. #11
    Kubla Khan lookout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Orodruin
    Posts
    1,386
    Unfortunately, TC is very likely right.

    Without your name or Aletia's listed as the administrative or technical contacts, I doubt there's much Jaguar/Aletia can do to help. All that ties you in with them on the whois record are the nameservers. Maybe you might be able to get assistance from enom.com, the registar. The similarity of your diendantinhoc.net site may help you make your case.
    The trouble with our times is that the future is not what it used to be.
    - Paul Valery

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •