Hi all,
it seems dragon.nocdirect.com [69.73.149.27] is being flagged as a spam by SORBS. anyone know the best way we can get this off the list?
This is a discussion on blacklisted IP in the Shared & Semi-Dedicated forum
Hi all,
it seems dragon.nocdirect.com [69.73.149.27] is being flagged as a spam by SORBS. anyone know the best way we can get this off the ...
Hi all,
it seems dragon.nocdirect.com [69.73.149.27] is being flagged as a spam by SORBS. anyone know the best way we can get this off the list?
Open a support ticket. They deal with these things all the time (its become a fact of life in the hosting business) and know all the right contacts. Unfortunately they don't always know a server has been blacklisted until someone reports it.
--Jason
That IP is being used to spam guestbooks and mailboxes this morning, among other things. Stopping that would be the first step.![]()
A first step probably already taken, unless none of the people complaining of the spam bothered to send it to Jag. If anyone used a service like SpamCop, this has already been done automatically.
Unfortunately (status of six months ago when I faced this same problem), SORBS is a list one can't simply be removed from once the problem has been dealt with and that takes a rather long time before it automatically removes an IP. To be removed sooner one has to actually pay these guys!
So, as blacklists go, SORBS sucks. I'd advise anyone against using this particular list for anything.
Regards,
Wim Heemskerk
---
Visit MeCCG.net - Cardgaming in J.R.R. Tolkien's Middle-earth
And Gwaihir.net - The Middle-earth CCG store
The original post is exactly a year old; this poster was probably getting spammed today and did a search on the IP addy, and found this thread.
A note to abuse@jaguarpc.com might be a better way to get it handled, hogger!![]()
Give him a break! He's from Canuckistan...![]()
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
Super, Natural British Columbia has some of the nicest scenery on earth.
Bah! It's a refuge for potheads. Stupidity is the #1 export. I'm surprised he made it through the registration process here...
Location: On a craggy nook, high in the mountains of British Columbia
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
Been there. Have pictures to prove it:
http://www.happiecamper.com/html/bc_lakes.html
Do'h.. a year old to the day! No wonder I didn't notice.
P.S. Did that mobile home ever "sit down" on its back during your trip? Did you get a discount on the rent because of the misplaced rear wheels?
Last edited by Gwaihir; 01-12-2006 at 09:57 PM.
Regards,
Wim Heemskerk
---
Visit MeCCG.net - Cardgaming in J.R.R. Tolkien's Middle-earth
And Gwaihir.net - The Middle-earth CCG store
The motorhome in that first picture isn't mine. That one is a "class C" essentially built on a Van or Pickup Truck frame.
Hopefully mine looks a little more balanced; it is a "class A" built on a Freightliner custom chassis with a Caterpillar engine in the rear:
http://www.happiecamper.com/html/gallery.html
Aha! I knew it...![]()
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
Funny you should mention that....Originally Posted by Vin DSL
As you can see, sort of, all motorhome plate in Massachusetts say "CAMPER" under the Registration "number". I wanted "HAPPY" to go with my CAMPER, but it was already taken (by a car) For the LONGEST time whenever I looked at my plate I thought it said "HIPPIE". I could have gotten "HAPPEE" but I thought it would look too much like "<something>Pee". I didn't think of "HAPEEE" at the time.
Well, it made for an unique URL, anyway.
(A side note to VIN, one of my pre-cut selections was DSLPWR)
What is HIP PIE? Is it a pastry indiginous to Boston? Is it some super-fattening sweet? Or are you introducing yourself to P. PIE? Vanity plates can really make the mind wander.
I guess I never mentioned that the Vinster has photochopped my license plate from "HAPPIE" to "HIPPIE".
Yes. When not seeing "Hippie", I was certian I was telling people to "Have A Piece Pie". Or would it be "Have A Peace Pie"? That would fit in with the Hippie theory.
Copyright © 2011 JaguarPC.com
Bookmarks