Received this AOL error message:
* 554 RTR:BL
http://postmaster.info.aol.com/errors/554rtrbl.html
EXPLANATION:
This error message indicates that a block has been placed against your IP address because we have received numerous complaints concerning mail coming from that IP address.
SOLUTION:
Please have your ISP or server administrator contact AOL for assistance. The mail administrator should request a feedback loop that will alert them to reported spam from their network. You can access the Feedback Loop request form here.
After going to spews.org I found this report:
Jaguar Technologies
|--------------------
0, 66.227.81.228, mass-mailer.net / internet-orange.com (dead)
1, 62.65.252.68, mass-mailer.net / internet-orange.com
1, 62.65.252.69, mass-mailer.net / internet-orange.com
1, 62.65.252.64 - 62.65.252.71, EE-BALTHOST / mass-mailer.net / internet-orange.com (on listed starman.ee)
---------------------|
Spamware peddler.
http://mass-mailer.net/advanced_features.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Web Master
NIkolska
Niolaev 54000
Ukraine
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: MASS-MAILER.NET
Created on: 26-Mar-02
Expires on: 26-Mar-04
Last Updated on: 27-Mar-03
Administrative Contact:
Master, Web info@internet-orange.com
Nikolska
Nikolaev 54000
Ukraine
+380677474302 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.ALETIA.COM
NS2.ALETIA.COM
Last Updated on: 17-Oct-03
Domain servers in listed order:
VS0.BALTHOST.EE
VS1.BALTHOST.EE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--- contacting nameserver: vs1.balthost.ee [62.65.250.154]
mass-mailer.net MX 0 mass-mailer.net
mass-mailer.net A 62.65.252.68
mass-mailer.net NS vs0.balthost.ee
mass-mailer.net NS vs1.balthost.ee
mass-mailer.net SOA
origin = vs0.balthost.ee
mail addr = root@vm.balthost.ee
serial = 1066414746
refresh = 28800 (8 hours)
retry = 7200 (2 hours)
expire = 3600000 (41 days 16 hours)
minimum ttl = 86400 ()
mass-mailer.net NS vs0.balthost.ee
mass-mailer.net NS vs1.balthost.ee
mass-mailer.net A 62.65.252.68
vs0.balthost.ee A 62.65.252.68
vs1.balthost.ee A 62.65.250.154
Old:
--- contacting nameserver: ns2.nocdirect.com [66.227.56.5]
mass-mailer.net SOA
origin = ns.nocdirect.com
mail addr = root@plutonium.nocdirect.com
serial = 1036897323
refresh = 28800 (8 hours)
retry = 7200 (2 hours)
expire = 3600000 (41 days 16 hours)
minimum ttl = 86400 ()
mass-mailer.net NS ns2.nocdirect.com
mass-mailer.net NS ns.nocdirect.com
mass-mailer.net A 66.227.81.228
mass-mailer.net MX 0 mass-mailer.net
ns.nocdirect.com A 66.227.57.1
ns2.nocdirect.com A 66.227.56.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Domain: INTERNET-ORANGE.COM
Registrant/Owner: 000-OI13346
Team
Soviet 1
Nikolaev NK, 54000
UA
Administrative Contact: 000-OI13346
Orange Internet
Soviet 1
Nikolaev NK, 54000
UA
+38.0677474302
info@internet-orange.com
Created on 2001-02-02
Updated on 2003-02-01
Expires on 2004-02-02
Nameservers:
NS1.ALETIA.COM
NS2.ALETIA.COM
Updated on 2003-11-10
Nameservers:
NS2.IDGHOST.COM
NS1.IDGHOST.COM
Updated on 2004-02-16
Nameservers:
NS1.OBJECT-DB.COM
NS2.OBJECT-DB.COM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--- contacting nameserver: ns1.aletia.com [66.227.56.34]
internet-orange.com MX 0 internet-orange.com
internet-orange.com SOA
origin = ns.nocdirect.com
mail addr = root@plutonium.nocdirect.com
serial = 1035553195
refresh = 28800 (8 hours)
retry = 7200 (2 hours)
expire = 3600000 (41 days 16 hours)
minimum ttl = 86400 ()
internet-orange.com NS ns2.nocdirect.com
internet-orange.com NS ns.nocdirect.com
internet-orange.com A 66.227.81.228
internet-orange.com A 66.227.81.228
ns.nocdirect.com A 66.227.57.1
ns2.nocdirect.com A 66.227.56.5
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
inetnum: 62.65.252.64 - 62.65.252.71
netname: EE-BALTHOST
descr: Svetlana Davarasvili FIE
country: EE
admin-c: SR1412-RIPE
tech-c: SR1412-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
notify: ripe@starman.ee
mnt-by: AS13272-MNT
changed: ripe@starman.ee 20030814
source: RIPE
route: 62.65.192.0/18
descr: Starman Internet AS
origin: AS13272
notify: ripe@starman.ee
mnt-by: AS13272-MNT
changed: ripe@starman.ee 20020620
source: RIPE
person: Sergei Resetnjak
address: Svetlana Davarasvili FIE
address: Veeru 4 - 95
address: 74111 Maardu
address: Estonia
phone: +37255983103
e-mail: clai_w@hotmail.com
nic-hdl: SR1412-RIPE
notify: ripe@starman.ee
changed: ripe@starman.ee 20030814
source: RIPE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can someone help me understand what is going on here. I assume someone has been using my domain to send spam. This all started about a week ago. A few days after it started I also started receiving 'undeliverable email' notices, probably 100 by now.
I have notified JaguarPC, but as yet without any resolution. Is there anything I can do to be able to send mail to AOL. This does impact my wife's home business a whole bunch.


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks



Reply With Quote
Bookmarks