They've been hammering my site with 'referers' like a MOFO!
http://www.jaja-jak-globusy.com/
Anyone heard of them?
Looks like a bunch of scallywags to me...
http://www.whois.sc/rbl/?ip=66.118.136.67
Think I'll block them...![]()
This is a discussion on What's with these Boneheads? in the Shared & Semi-Dedicated forum
They've been hammering my site with 'referers' like a MOFO!
http://www.jaja-jak-globusy.com/
Anyone heard of them?
Looks like a bunch of scallywags to me...
http://www.whois.sc/rbl/?ip=66.118.136.67
Think ...
They've been hammering my site with 'referers' like a MOFO!
http://www.jaja-jak-globusy.com/
Anyone heard of them?
Looks like a bunch of scallywags to me...
http://www.whois.sc/rbl/?ip=66.118.136.67
Think I'll block them...![]()
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
Heh. Or redirect 'em to a query of some giant government database. I dunno, maybe have 'em search for some questionable content from the US Patent office... of course I'd never condone such action. Just sayin'.
lol like "how to build a thermonuclear device out of sheepskin and special triggers"
This is weird...
I hate 'Analog'. I wipe it from 'my' server whenever I think about it, but it keeps coming back like a virus. Whatever...
Anyway, I was looking at the 'Analog' data and I noticed these idiots 'refer'ed to my site 30,125 times in September. Hello?!?!?
Anyone heard of them?
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
OMG!!! Yeah, that's a great way to get kicked off JagPC!Originally Posted by Spathiphyllum
A while back, some jackball had a DOS attack going, so he redirected to NukeCops when it was hosted on JagPC. Man, what a mess that was!
When the jig was up, this idiot redirected the DOS attack to Yahoo!
I wonder when he's getting out of jail?![]()
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
Aha! Now it's all starting to make sense. Man, this is a beauty!
This 'jaja-jak-globusy.com' place stores 313,657 parked domains. Sounds simple enough, right? But, how are these parked domains generating 30,125 referals per month to my web site, you might ask?
To digress a bit, did you know that Google is in the 'parked domain' business? Take a look at this:
Source: http://www.google.com/domainpark/AdSense for domains allows domain name registrars and large domain name holders to unlock the value in their parked page inventory. AdSense for domains delivers targeted, conceptually related keywords and advertisements to parked domain name pages by using Google's semantic technology to "understand" the meaning of each domain name. Powering over 3 million domain names, AdSense for domains is the industry's leading parked page service.
If you haven't wrapped your mind around this yet, let's look at all those *free* .INFO TLDs that were given away to you, me and everyone else. Didn't you think this was rather odd? I did, but assumed it was a way to sell you another domain name. If you'll pardon the pun, the fact of the matter is, 'they' are probably banking on you NOT paying for your *free* .INFO domain name, and letting it expire. They've got a much better use for your domain name[s] than getting a few more bucks out of you every year -- ad revenue!
Have you ever clicked on an expired domain, only to find out that it was a scrapper site, loaded with nothing but ads, e.g. no content except for ads? That's what this place does. They store parked and expired domains for registrars and turn them into scrapper sites to generate advertising revenue for themselves.
Here's an example of a parked domain at 'jaja-jak-globusy': http://www.rentalqueue.com/If your sites generate more than 750,000 page views per month, AdSense for domains is for you. Please click here to complete our information request form.
Are you starting to get the big picture yet?
In order for Google to handle your parked and expired domains, and serve ads out of them, your domains need to get 750,000 page views per month. That's a lot of page views, but not for someone that's sitting on 100's or 1,000s of expired .INFO TLDs, for instance, right?
'jaja-jak-globusy.com' is probably for domain name holders that can't generate 750,000 page views per month, or whatever.
So, there you have it folks! How do you like them apples?
Just think, in a short while, your *free* albeit expired .INFO domain is probably going to be turned into a scrapper site and parked in one of these places. It will be serving out targeted ads for some jerk in Bangkok, and getting placed on refer spam lists all over the world. I might even end up banning 'your' old site[s]...![]()
Last edited by Vin DSL; 10-01-2005 at 02:46 PM.
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
You meant .info, I think?
Sooooo, how does this relate into referrals to your site?
Exactly... of course I'd never condone such action. Just sayin'.Originally Posted by Ron
Doh! Yes, I meant .INFOOriginally Posted by Ron
![]()
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
If you go back to one of my early posting in "Bad Bad AletiaNic" (or whtever that thread is called), I mentioned how I first came to know about my .info domain when a third-party picked it up and sent me a letter trying to get me to transfer to their registration service. At that time it was going to a "parking" page full of advertising. When teh thread appeared the name was resolving to my site--that was a few months later. I have no idea when it actually started, but I suspect it was probably around the same time that the r"renewal" notices were sent out. The name has now expired, it doesn't resolve, and, when I just ran a whois on it, it showed a status of "PENDIG DELETE RESTORABLE." I'll be watching it to see what happens next.
--Jason
Yeah, this whole thing is so insidious as to be almost unbelievable!
I really didn't join in with (what I viewed as) the hysteria in that 'Bad, Bad' thread, other than to say I was going to take advantage of the situation. However, I'm starting to become a believer at this point.![]()
DISCLAIMER Any resemblance between the views expressed above and those of the owners and operators of this system is purely coincidental. Any resemblance between these views and my own are non-deterministic. The existence of Vin DSL is questionable. The existence of views in the absence of anyone to hold them is problematic. The existence of the reader is left as an exercise in the second-order coefficient.
Copyright © 2011 JaguarPC.com
Bookmarks