Domain Registrars Scam – JaguarPC Domain Registrars Scam | JaguarPC

Domain Registrars Scam

| Published: | Updated:

Share With

Domain owners receive a email like this.

Asia Network is the company of internet services that the domain
registration is one of the major online style of our service range. Now we have something need to confirm with you.We hope you to cooperate with us.On Aug. 5th 2008,we received an application from one person named “Karl Fischer” who wants to register some domains( to our investigation,we found that domain names have relevance to your company’s name and trademark,so we send this email for you to confirm it.We are dealing with this
affair in these days,so we wish to get the confirmation and the assent of your company.If Karl Fischer doesn’t belong to your company and you don’t authorize him to register these domains,Pls contact with me asap in order to prevent some guy from abusing your trademarks and the company names.
In addition,I must declare that we have time limited for one person or one company’s registration.It is just 15 days.If your company has no response to us within the dispute period,we will unconditionally authorized the application of Karl Fischer.In order to deal with this issue better,please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me asap.Thank you for your cooperate.
Best Regards,
*Eamonn Young
*Sponsoring Registrar:
Asia Network
Tel: +852 3118 1808
Fax: +852 3065 8189

It appears that the name of Karl Fisher is used in a lot of these emails.  A lot of them do come from Asia.  The name can change, and the Country can change.  A lot of these scams are also comming from China.

The emails are targeting the owners of the first registered domain name.  They imply that someone is interested in registering all the other country specific extension of your domain name.

Unfortunately a lot of people panic, because they think their actual domain name may be in jeopardy.  In fact when I recived a email like this a few weeks ago that was my first thought.  Someone was trying to register my domain name.  Then I realized that was not possible.

I didn’t start looking into this until a couple of people I knew had also received a similar email

Here are a couple of blog articles that will explain this scam better than I can.  It is a scam.


Fire Trust

Share With

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share On Facebook
add_action('wp_footer', 'add_custom_tracking_script');